About Us
grass image

Vegetated bank of the Winters Canal

News
April 24, 2015
Make plans to attend the CNGA Hedgerow Farms Field Day!

For more information or to register, visit www.cnga.org

About Our Grassland Seed & Plants

Hedgerow Farms specializes in producing high quality seed of origin-known California native grasses, forbs, sedges and rushes. We offer single species, custom seed mixes, plug transplants and native grass straw. We are currently developing several species mixtures for various applications. Our seed and plants are used in habitat restoration projects, agricultural revegetation projects, for erosion control and urban and rural landscaping. To learn more about our past projects, click here.

There are many ways to find out more information about our products and services. You can follow us on our blog or on Facebook. We have written articles and flyers about seeding native grasses or forbs, plug planting, choosing seed or seed mixtures, and about PLS and live seeds. All of these can be found on our Articles and Information page or by clicking the links within this paragraph.

To find a specific staff member, click here. To find directions to the farm and our general contact information, click here.

Staff Photo
Our Staff

Our friendly and knowledgeable staff looks forward to helping you with all of your restoration, revegation, and landscape questions.

Call us at 530-662-6847
Email us at info@hedgerowfarms.com

Any messages sent to this general email address will be directed to the appropriate staff member and answered promptly. For complete contact info go here.


John Anderson
(Founder)
janderson@hedgerowfarms.com

Emily Allen (Sales Manager)
eallen@hedgerowfarms.com
Contact Emily with requests regarding seed pricing, contract seed production, equipment rentals, custom seed cleaning, scheduling tours, or general inquiries.

Jeff Quiter (Nursery Manager)
jquiter@hedgerowfarms.com
Contact Jeff with nursery transplants questions or orders.

Bill Cruickshank (Farm Manager)
bill@hedgerowfarms.com

Jim Mast (Production and Field Manager)
jmast@hedgerowfarms.com

Leisah Garcia (Office Manager, Bookkeeper)
lgarcia@hedgerowfarms.com
Contact Leisah (pronounced Lisa) with any billing or invoice questions.